Los Angeles the capitol of the Entertainment scene, is proud to announce its 19th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards!

This time around the event is being held at The Avalon Theater in Hollywood out on Vine Street, across from the famed Capitol Records building. This year’s LAMA’s event performances includes: Wyldsky; Chani Christie; Days Before Tomorrow; Giuliettinna; Joe Finley Band; The Michael Smith Band; Laura Roppe; Sorgente; Butcher Jones; and from Russia, ANG. Each year this award showcases in sponsoring one particular artist or band that has the chance to perform upon their stage. This year it goes to Chris Riggins.

The sister production, the Phoenix Music Awards will also be sponsoring one band to perform at this years event. Butch Jones of Tombstone, AZ has been chosen, while having them be consider as “the 21st Century Guns N’ Rsoes!”

This Los Angeles Music Awards has been a 18-year run dating back to 1991. Where it all began by Al Bowman, who was inspired by a conversatin he had with Bill Gazzarri, only just 3 days before his passing. Being known to wearing his trademark white Fedora hat, gave musicians their starting point. He then had given Bowman his hat, claiming his title as “Godson of Rock-n-Roll”, giving him his almighty blessing to go forth and become the voice of the independent music scene within the Los Angeles terrain.

Nine months has gone by and Bowman had kicked off his first annual Los Angeles Music Awards event, as a tribute to honor all of the local musicians and help them gain exposure for their recordings and various live performances. Some hot spots where this event was held, included: Whisky A-Go-Go, Roxy,House of Blues, Hollywood Palladium, Henry Fonda Music Box Theatre, Avalon, along with the Beverly Hilton International Ballroom.

The Los Angeles Music Awards has become the longest-running red carpeted event for independent musicians and filmmakers alike. Over these years there have been numerous imitators, but none in comparison to the original. To find out more information on this year’s eventful night, log onto www.myspace.com/lamusicawards or www.lamusicawards.com.